Home   Contact us   Gravesend Messenger team

Gravesend Messenger - Your trusted local news source

Gravesend Messenger

Gravesend Messenger is an edition of the Gravesend and Dartford Messenger Series which has amassed an impressive 17 external awards. In recent years the series has picked up awards from industry insiders including The Newspaper Society, Shepherd Neame and Press Gazette - a tally unmatched by any local rival.

We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving the people of Gravesend a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story or would like to advertise, call 01474 564327

Write to us at 7 High Street, Gravesend, Kent DA11 0BQ

Text GRAVESEND plus your message to 87474 *

Or email gravesendmessenger@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Gravesend Messenger is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Matt Ramsden
Editor
mramsden@thekmgroup.co.uk

Nikki White
Senior news editor
nwhite@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matthew Panting
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475949
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Tom Acres
Reporter
tacres@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jacky Winter
Media Sales executive
jwinter@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo Austen
Media sales executive
jausten@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jan McCartney
Telesales executive
jmccartney@thekmgroup.co.uk

Kira Watts
Telesales apprentice
kwatts@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More