Home   Contact us   Kent Messenger team

Kent Messenger publication

Kent Messenger

The award-winning Kent Messenger (Series) is the flagship title in KM Media Group's newspaper series. 26,597 copies are purchased each week [ABC Jan-Dec 2015].

Launched in 1859, originally known as as the Maidstone Telegraph, it was named Weekly Newspaper of the Year (circulation above 20,000) at the Regional Press Awards for 2015. It's consistently recognised as the most read local newspaper in Kent. Presently reaching an estimated 86,559 readers each week. [JICREG Nov 2015]

5 editions serve Maidstone, Malling, Medway, Sittingbourne and the Weald.

If you have a story, call 01622 695666

If you would like to advertise, call 01622 695777. If you want to place an advert for a vacancy please call 01622 794500.

Write to us at 6 & 7 Middle Row, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 1TG

Text KMNEWS to 87474*

Or email messengernews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.
You can also follow our Commercial Team on Twitter.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Denise Eaton
Editor
deaton@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gemma Constable
News editor
gconstable@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mary Graham
Assistant news editor
mgraham@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matthew Panting
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475949
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alan Smith
Reporter
ajsmith@thekmgroup.co.uk

Claire McWethy
Reporter
cmcwethy@thekmgroup.co.uk

Ed McConnell
Reporter
emcconnell@thekmgroup.co.uk

Suz Elvey
Reporter
selvey@thekmgroup.co.uk

David Gazet
Reporter
dgazet@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alistair Iveson
Reporter
aiveson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Natalie Tipping
Reporter
ntipping@thekmgroup.co.uk

Paul Francis
Political Editor
pfrancis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo Jarvis
Media Advertisement Manager
Tel: 01622 697797
jjarvis@thekmgroup.co.uk

KM Sales Team
Tel: 01622 695777

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More