Share

Cloudy

Thu

15°C | 12°C

Light rain

Fri

16°C | 8°C

Sunny

Sat

16°C | 10°C

Home   Contact Us   Sheerness Times Guardian team

Sheerness Times Guardian publication

Sheerness Times Guardian

The Sheerness Times Guardian is a KM Group newspaper. Our aim is to provide a local news and information service, an independent voice on Sheppey and a forum for Islanders' views and opinions.

The Sheerness Guardian was originally published in 1858, two years before the first road link to the Isle of Sheppey was established with the first Kingsferry Bridge, a ramshackled wooden affair.

The Sheerness Times was launched in opposition a decade later, but by September 1939 the two papers had merged.

KM Group acquired the Sheerness Times Guardian in 1987. It covers the Isle of Sheppey, which has a population of around 38,000 (2001 Census).

Many islanders refer to the STG fondly as simply 'The Local'.

If you have a story or would like to advertise, please call 01795 580300

Write to us at 44 High Street, Sheerness, Kent ME12 1NL

Text SHEERNESS plus your message to 87474 *

Or email timesguardian@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Sheerness Times Guardian is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Matt Ramsden
Editor
mramsden@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gemma Constable
News Editor
gconstable@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matthew Panting
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475949
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Emma Grove
Senior Reporter
egrove@thekmgroup.co.uk

Lewis Dyson
Reporter
ldyson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Trevor Burch
Swale Team Leader
tburch@thekmgroup.co.uk

Natalie Beeching
Natalie Beeching
nbeeching@thekmgroup.co.uk

Candice Chapman
Media Sales Executive
cchapman@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.