Home   Contact us   Sheerness Times Guardian team

Sheerness Times Guardian publication

Trusted by you since 1858

Sheerness Times Guardian

Often referred to as simply 'The Local', the Sheerness Times Guardian has been serving The Island in one form or another for over 150 years. The Sheerness Guardian was published two years before the first road link to the Isle of Sheppey was established with the first Kingsferry Bridge, a ramshackled wooden affair and the Sheerness Times was launched in opposition a decade later. By September 1939 the two papers had merged.

Our aim is to provide a local news and information service, an independent voice on Sheppey and a forum for Islanders' views and opinions. We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving the people of Sheerness a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story or would like to advertise, please call 01795 580300

Write to us at 44 High Street, Sheerness, Kent ME12 1NL

Text SHEERNESS plus your message to 87474 *

Or email timesguardian@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Sheerness Times Guardian is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Denise Eaton
News Editor
deaton@thekmgroup.co.uk

Chloe Holmwood
Reporter
cholmwood@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matthew Panting
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475949
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Steve Waite
News Editor
swhite@thekmgroup.co.uk

Poppy Jeffery
Reporter
pjeffery@thekmgroup.co.uk

John Nurden
Senior Reporter
jnurden@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo Pearce
Swale Team Leader
jpearce@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alison Bareham
Media Sales Executive
abareham@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More