Share

Mostly clear

Fri

20°C | 13°C

Mostly Cloudy

Sat

18°C | 12°C

Moderate showers

Sun

16°C | 10°C

Home   Dartford   News   Article

Dartford council gives borough spring clean as part of Deep Clean

25 March 2014
by Thom Morris

Dartford council has decided to give the borough a spring clean and is inviting you to lend a hand.

The Deep Clean team blitzes different areas in the borough to improve the surroundings, tackling everything from graffiti and litter to overgrown pathways.

All you need to do is turn up and you will be provided with the equipment you will need to help the team clean up the area.

Parts of the Stone ward were cleaned on Monday and Tuesday last week with Sutton-at-Hone and Hawley wards being tackled on Thursday and Friday.

For a full list of wards being cleaned, see below.

For more information contact Nicola Harris on 01322 343411 or email Nicola.Harris@dartford.gov.uk

The big clean up runs until next month

The big clean up runs until next month

 

Week two:

Tuesday 25 March - Heath Ward (parts of)

Wednesday 26 March - Heath Ward (parts of)

Thursday 27 March - Newtown and Town Wards

Friday 28 March - Newtown and Town Wards

 

Week three:

Monday 31 March - Littlebrook and Joyce Green Wards

Tuesday 1 April - Littlebrook and Joyce Green Wards

Wednesday 2 April - Littlebrook and Joyce Green Wards

Thursday 3 April - Longfield, New Barn & Southfleet Ward (parts of) and Bean (parts of)

Friday 4 April - Longfield, New Barn & Southfleet Ward (parts of) and Bean (parts of)

 

Week four:

Monday 7 April - Greenhithe Ward

Tuesday 8 April - Greenhithe Ward

Wednesday 9 April - Swanscombe Ward

Thursday 10 April - Swanscombe Ward

Friday 11 April - Swanscombe Ward

Click here for more news from Dartford.

Click here for more news from around the county.

Comments 

Forgotten Password?

Forgotten Username?

Don't have an account? Please Register first!

The KM Group does not moderate comments.
Please click here for our house rules.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.

 

Terms of Comments
We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.. If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here, email multimediadesk@thekmgroup.co.uk or call 01634 227989.