Share

Mostly clear

Sat

10°C | 2°C

Broken cloud

Sun

10°C | 9°C

Mostly Cloudy

Mon

13°C | 10°C

Home   Kent   Sport   Article

Charlton Athletic 2014-15 Championship fixtures

18 June 2014
by KentOnline reporter

Charlton captain Johnnie Jackson Picture Keith Gillard

Charlton captain Johnnie Jackson Picture: Keith Gillard

Charlton Athletic will start the new Championship season away to newly-promoted Brentford on Saturday, August 9.

They play their first home game against Wigan Athletic a week later before welcoming beaten play-off finalists Derby County for their opening midweek match on Tuesday, August 19.

Other highlights include a London derby at relegated Fulham on Saturday, October 25 and a home game with old rivals Millwall on Saturday, November 22, with the return match at the Den on Saturday, April 4.

Charlton host Cardiff City on Boxing Day and visit Ipswich two days later but there is no New Year's Day game due to FA Cup third round commitments on Saturday, January 3.

The Addicks finish the campaign at home to Bournemouth on Saturday, May 2.

Charlton Athletic 2014-15 Championship fixtures

Sat Aug 9 Brentford A

SAT AUG 16 WIGAN ATHLETIC H

TUE AUG 19 DERBY COUNTY H

Sat Aug 23 Huddersfield Town A

Sat Aug 30 Brighton & Hove Albion A

SAT SEP 13 WATFORD H

TUE SEP 16 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H

Sat Sep 20 Rotherham United A

SAT SEP 27 MIDDLESBROUGH H

Tue Sep 30 Norwich City A

SAT OCT 4 BIRMINGHAM CITY H

Sat Oct 18 Bournemouth A

TUE OCT 21 BOLTON WANDERERS H

Sat Oct 25 Fulham A

SAT NOV 1 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H

Tue Nov 4 Leeds United A

Sat Nov 8 Reading A

SAT NOV 22 MILLWALL H

SAT NOV 29 IPSWICH TOWN H

Sat Dec 6 Nottingham Forest A

SAT DEC 13 BLACKPOOL H

Sat Dec 20 Blackburn Rovers A

FRI DEC 26 CARDIFF CITY H

Sun Dec 28 Ipswich Town A

SAT JAN 10 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H

Sat Jan 17 Watford A

Sat Jan 24 Wolverhampton Wanderers A

SAT JAN 31 ROTHERHAM UNITED H

Sat Feb 7 Middlesbrough A

TUE FEB 10 NORWICH CITY H

SAT FEB 14 BRENTFORD H

Sat Feb 21 Wigan Athletic A

Tue Feb 24 Derby County A

SAT FEB 28 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H

TUE MAR 3 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H

Sat Mar 7 Cardiff City A

SAT MAR 14 BLACKBURN ROVERS H

Tue Mar 17 Blackpool A

SAT MAR 21 READING H

Sat Apr 4 Millwall A

MON APR 6 FULHAM H

Sat Apr 11 Sheffield Wednesday A

Tue Apr 14 Bolton Wanderers A

SAT APR 18 LEEDS UNITED H

Sat Apr 25 Birmingham City A

SAT MAY 2 BOURNEMOUTH H

Click here for more sport from Kent.

Click here for more news from around the county.

Comments 

Forgotten Password?

Forgotten Username?

Don't have an account? Please Register first!

The KM Group does not moderate comments.
Please click here for our house rules.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.

 

Terms of Comments
We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.. If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here, email multimediadesk@thekmgroup.co.uk or call 01634 227989.