Heavy showers


19°C | 10°C

Sunny spells


21°C | 13°C

Sunny spells


22°C | 12°C

Home   Kent   Sport   Article

Ryman League Division 1 South fixtures for Faversham Town, Folkestone Invicta, Herne Bay, Hythe Town, Ramsgate, Sittingbourne and Whitstable Town

17 July 2014
by Steve Tervet

Folkestone Invicta will start the 2014-15 season on the road Picture Gary Browne

Folkestone Invicta will start the 2014-15 season on the road Picture: Gary Browne

Last season's play-off finalists Folkestone Invicta will start the new Ryman League Division 1 South season away to Three Bridges on August 9.

Three Kent clubs are at home on the opening day.

Tim Dixon's first game in charge of Hythe Town will be against Burgess Hill Town at Reachfields, while a new era for Whitstable Town starts when Jim and Danny Ward's new-look side host Walton & Hersham.

Elsewhere, Faversham Town are at home to Worthing.

Herne Bay travel to Carshalton Athletic on the opening day, Sittingbourne go to Corinthian Casuals and Ramsgate are away to Whyteleafe.

Just three days later, on August 12, come the first Kent derbies of the season.

Folkestone entertain Faversham at the Fullicks Stadium and Herne Bay host Hythe.

More derbies follow on Bank Holiday Monday, August 25. They are Faversham v Herne Bay, Folkestone v Sittingbourne and Whitstable v Ramsgate.

And the pick of the fixtures are on Boxing Day.

Faversham and Sittingbourne contest the Swale derby at Salters Lane and local rivals Whitstable and Herne Bay go head-to-head at Winch's Field, although the biggest Christmas crowd is likely to be at the Fullicks Stadium, where Folkestone clash with Hythe.

Click here for more sport from Kent.

Click here for more news from around the county.


Forgotten Password?

Forgotten Username?

Don't have an account? Please Register first!

The KM Group does not moderate comments.
Please click here for our house rules.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments
We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.. If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here, email or call 01634 227989.