Home   What's On   Events

What's On calendar

Walk like an Egyptian

An exciting new gallery.
Following a major refurbishment project. Visitors will be able to explore the rich and diverse lives of everyday Egyptians and Greeks through a series of themed displays and interactive stations. An immersive experience awaits, with a multi-sensory blend of sights, sounds and smells as well as items to touch. Exhibits will include the only mummy in Kent – Ta-Kush. Come face-to-face with this ancient Egyptian woman, who died over 2,700 years ago, through an amazing life-size facial reconstruction and listen to her story!

Details

Date

Tuesday 14 November 2017 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Other Dates

  • Date Tuesday 03 October 2017 - Saturday 07 October 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 10 October 2017 - Saturday 14 October 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 17 October 2017 - Saturday 21 October 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 24 October 2017 - Saturday 28 October 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 31 October 2017 - Saturday 04 November 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 07 November 2017 - Saturday 11 November 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 21 November 2017 - Saturday 25 November 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 28 November 2017 - Saturday 02 December 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Tuesday 05 December 2017 - Saturday 09 December 2017
    Time 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Time

10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone

01622 602838

Web

www.museum.maidstone.gov.uk
Maidstone Museum & Bentlif Art Gallery
St Faith's Street
Maidstone
Kent
ME14 1LH

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More