Home   What's On   Events

What's On calendar

Kent’s special relationship with the ash tree

An exhibition that considers humankind’s relationship with the ash tree has opened at the University of Kent’s Studio 3 Gallery.
The Canterbury campus exhibition, entitled The Ash Archive, is a collection of objects, artworks, poems and drawings that chart a unique perspective of people’s enduring connection with the tree.

Bringing together works by local and national artists, designers and makers, The Ash Archive aims to reflect on the uncertain future of the ash tree by exploring humankind’s complex relationship with the life and death of the natural world.

Details

Date

Monday 19 March 2018 - Friday 23 March 2018

Other Dates

  • Date Monday 19 February 2018 - Friday 23 February 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Monday 26 February 2018 - Friday 02 March 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Monday 05 March 2018 - Friday 09 March 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Monday 12 March 2018 - Friday 16 March 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Monday 26 March 2018 - Friday 30 March 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Monday 02 April 2018 - Friday 06 April 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Date Monday 09 April 2018 - Friday 13 April 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Time

11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Web

www.theashproject.org.uk/the-ash-archive/ Ends
Jarman Building
School of Arts
University of Kent
Canterbury
Kent
CT2 7UG

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More