Home   What's On   Events

What's On calendar

Part of Turner Contemporary's Journeys with 'The Waste Land' programme.

Exhibition - 23 local, national and international artists riff off the ‘inviolable’ voices in T.S. Eliot’s The Waste Land.
Recalling Eliot’s own convalescence in Margate in 1921, some of the works in this exhibition will be created during short artist residencies held at the hotel, alongside a number of specially commissioned, site-specific works responding directly to the visual lexicon of The Waste Land against the backdrop of the hotel’s heritage; its faded grandeur, peeling wallpaper and artexed surfaces.

Details

Date

Friday 02 March 2018 - Sunday 04 March 2018

Other Dates

  • Date Saturday 03 February 2018 - Sunday 04 February 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Date Friday 09 February 2018 - Sunday 11 February 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Date Friday 16 February 2018 - Sunday 18 February 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Date Friday 23 February 2018 - Sunday 25 February 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Date Friday 09 March 2018 - Sunday 11 March 2018
    Time 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Time

11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone

01843 299992

Web

www.naylandrockhotel.webs.com
Nayland Rock Hotel
1 - 5 Royal Cres
Margate
Kent
CT9 5AJ

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More