Home   Dartford   Sport   Article

Danny Harris among five players released as Dartford announce retained list

By KentOnline reporter

Long-serving utility man Danny Harris is one of five players who have been released by Dartford.

Harris, Ryan Hayes, Alex Brown, Nathan Collier and Lyle Della Verde will all be leaving Prince's Park with Brown joining Bostik Premier club Margate.

Darts revealed that Andy Pugh, Lee Noble and Tom Bonner have all signed contracts for next season while the club have taken up the option on Ronnie Vint and Mark Onyemah.

Danny Harris, left, in action for Dartford Picture: Matthew Walker
Danny Harris, left, in action for Dartford Picture: Matthew Walker

Alfie Pavey is on the club's retained list but joint managers Jamie Coyle and Adam Flanagan have been told by the player's agent that the striker remains keen to play at a higher level.

The 22-year-old – this season's National League South player-of-the-year – is free to speak to other clubs but if he does leave Darts will be due compensation because of his age.

A statement from the club said: "We can confirm the departures of Ryan Hayes, Alex Brown, Nathan Collier, Lyle Della Verde and Danny Harris.

"We thank them for all their hard work and commitment to Dartford FC over the last season and in Ryan and Danny’s case many years. We wish them all the best for the future from everyone at the club."

The statement added that the remainder of the squad were still in discussions or have been invited back for pre-season.

Joint manager Flanagan said: "Jamie and myself are really happy with the players we have managed to retain and we hope to have further news in the upcoming week on players from last season and potential new signings.”

The club also announced the appointment of Andy Young as goalkeeper coach to replace Barry Bell, who has been at Prince's Park for the past two years.

Follow us

Like Us on Facebook

Most popular

Kent Travel News

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More