Home   Dartford   Sport   Article

Dartford top scorer Darren McQueen leaves Princes Park as club announce who's staying and going

Top scorer Darren McQueen is among the players leaving Dartford, the club have announced.

McQueen struck 18 times in 32 appearances as Darts went all the way to the National League South play-off final.

Darren McQueen has left Dartford Picture: Sean Aidan
Darren McQueen has left Dartford Picture: Sean Aidan

His haul included both goals in a 2-1 comeback victory at Havant in the semi-final although he missed from the spot in the final as the Terras won promotion on penalties.

But there are new deals for captain Tom Bonner, Josh Hill, Ronnie Vint, Craig Braham-Barrett, Sanchez Ming, Noor Husin, Jack Jebb, Elliott Romain and Cameron Brodie.

Also on the list of confirmed departures are Luke Wanadio, Mark Smith, Tyrique Hyde, Billy Crook, Nick Arnold, Liam Nash, Ryan Hayes and Andy Pugh.

Wanadio has already been announced as a Billericay player, with Hayes and Pugh joining ambitious Southern Counties East outfit Chatham, while Nash has secured a move abroad to Boca Gibraltar.

Captain Tom Bonner is staying at Dartford Picture: Phil Lee
Captain Tom Bonner is staying at Dartford Picture: Phil Lee

A Darts statement said: “Some of these players, after being offered terms for next season, have chosen to leave Dartford FC to seek clubs at a higher level.

"Some players were the choice of Steve King to not offer any terms for next season and have been released.

“We wish them all well in the future and thank them all for their hard work and dedication to the club throughout their time with us.

“The remainder of the players from last season are still in discussions with Steve and a further announcement regarding them will be made in due course."

Read more: The latest sports news in Kent

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More