Home   Dover   Sport   Article

Dover Athletic's retained list shows Vanarama Conference club is waiting to hear back from six of this season's squad

Dover Athletic boss Chris Kinnear says he is waiting to hear back from six of his squad after they were all offered new contracts.

Captain Connor Essam, goalkeeper Mitch Walker, midfielders Liam Bellamy and Nicky Deverdics, defender Sean Francis and striker James Poole are yet to make a decision about staying at Crabble after helping the club finish eighth in Vanarama Conference.

Goalkeeper Andy Rafferty, defenders Richard Orlu, Sean Raggett, Tyrone Sterling, Tom Winter and Richard Orlu, midfielder Ricky Modeste and forwards Stefan Payne and Tom Murphy are already under contract.

Dover boss Chris Kinnear
Dover boss Chris Kinnear

Kinnear said it was now just a matter of waiting to see what happens.

He said: "It's a waiting game now. They (the players) have got their contracts so all we can do is wait to hear their decisions.

"There is nothing else you can do but wait but in the meantime I will still be talking to others in the squad."

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More