Home   Gravesend   Sport   Article

Ebbsfleet United release Mark Phillips, Charlie Sheringham, John Paul Kissock and Stuart Lewis

By Steve Tervet

Mark Phillips heads a list of nine players leaving Ebbsfleet this summer.

The centre-half arrived from Braintree last summer and made 24 appearances for Fleet but finished the season out of the squad with Kenny Clark and Dave Winfield regular starters.

Also confirmed as leaving the club when their contracts expire on June 30 are striker Charlie Sheringham and midfielders John Paul Kissock and Stuart Lewis.

Mark Phillips has been released by Ebbsfleet Picture: Martin Apps
Mark Phillips has been released by Ebbsfleet Picture: Martin Apps

Sheringham, who joined Ebbsfleet three years ago, scored 20 goals in 64 appearances under three different managers but spent much of last season on loan at Hemel Hempstead.

Kissock, who was loaned to AFC Telford last season, made 51 appearances in the Fleet midfield, while Lewis was voted supporters' player-of-the-year in 2015-16.

Lewis joined Maidstone on loan in January and won the same award at the Gallagher, where it was announced after Stones' final game of the season that the midfielder would make his move to United permanent this summer.

Reiss Greenidge and academy players Billy Holmes, Mitch Chapman, Joe Denny and Hugo Atkinson will also leave Ebbsfleet when their contracts run out.

Follow us

Like Us on Facebook

Most popular

Kent Travel News

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More