Home   Herne Bay   Sport   Article

FA release league allocations for season 2022/23

More news, no ads


Kent's clubs in the non-league pyramid at steps 3 to 6 have found out their opponents for the coming season.

Newly-promoted Herne Bay will come up against Folkestone and Margate in the Isthmian Premier, as well as relegated Billericay Town, plus other promoted teams Aveley, Canvey and Hastings.

Herne Bay celebrate their promotion to Isthmian Premier. Picture: Ian Scammell
Herne Bay celebrate their promotion to Isthmian Premier. Picture: Ian Scammell

Isthmian South East sees newly-promoted Chatham and Sheppey alongside Beckenham Town, who won promotion via the Combined Counties League. Littlehampton Town complete the promoted teams in that division.

As expected, Phoenix Sports and Whitstable Town are placed in the Southern Counties East Premier Division. Stansfeld and Sutton Athletic are promoted with Crowborough Athletic moved across to the Southern Combination Premier Division.

Division 1 sees Chessington & Hook relegated to step 7, Westside have been moved across to Combined Counties League Division 1 after one season in SCEFL while Tooting Bec remain as they will groundshare at Chipstead in the coming season.

There are two new clubs coming into the system with AFC Whyteleafe and Bermondsey Town placed in Division 1 by the FA, with the divison reduced from 20 teams to 18.

Tower Hamlets, relegated from SCEFL Premier Division, have been moved into the Eastern Senior League as they are no longer groundsharing at Phoenix Sports.

Season 2022/23 allocations:

Isthmian Premier: Aveley, Billericay Town, Bishop's Stortford, Bognor Regis, Bowers & Pitsea, Brightlingsea Regent, Canvey Island, Carshalton Athletic, Corinthian-Casuals, Cray Wanderers, Enfield Town, Folkestone Invicta, Haringey Borough, Hastings United, Herne Bay, Hornchurch, Horsham, Kingstonian, Lewes, Margate, Potters Bar Town, Wingate & Finchley.

Isthmian South East: Ashford United, Beckenham Town, Burgess Hill Town, Chatham Town, Chichester City, Corinthian, Cray Valley, East Grinstead, Faversham Town, Haywards Heath, Hythe Town, Lancing, Littlehampton Town, Ramsgate, Sevenoaks Town, Sheppey United, Sittingbourne, Three Bridges, VCD Athletic, Whitehawk.

Southern Counties East Premier Division: Bearsted, Canterbury City, Deal Town, Erith & Belvedere, Erith Town, Fisher, Glebe, Hollands & Blair, Holmesdale, K Sports, Kennington, Lordswood, Phoenix Sports, Punjab United, Rusthall, Stansfeld, Sutton Athletic, Tunbridge Wells, Welling Town, Whitstable Town.

Southern Counties East Division 1: AFC Whyteleafe, Bermondsey Town, Bridon Ropes, Croydon, Faversham Strike Force, FC Elmstead, Forest Hill Park, Greenways, Kent Football United, Larkfield & New Hythe, Lewisham Borough, Lydd Town, Meridian, Rochester United, Snodland Town, Sporting Club Thamesmead, Staplehurst Monarchs, Tooting Bec.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More