Home   Kent   News   Article

Election results in video

By KentOnline reporter

Nerves, excitement, fear and disappointed - all emotions were seen as the election results were announced in 17 constituencies across Kent.

Our reporters at every count tried to speak to the key players.

Here's what they had to say:

Julian Brazier reacts to losing Canterbury seat

Rosie Duffield's historic win in Canterbury

Michael Fallon holds Sevenoaks seat

Greg Clark re-elected in Tunbridge Wells

Damian Green wins Ashford seat

Gordon Henderson holds on to his Sittingbourne and Sheppey seat

Damian Collins re-elected in Folkestone and Hythe

Adam Holloway secures Gravesham seat

Gareth Johnson holds Dartford seat

Craig Mackinlay secures South Thanet seat

Kelly Tolhurst re-elected in Rochester and Strood

Rehman Chishti holds Gillingham and Rainham

Tracey Crouch secures Chatham and Aylesford

Tom Tugendhat holds Tonbridge and Malling

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More