Home   Kent   Sport   Article

Dover trio put pen to paper on new deals ahead of Conference Premier campaign.

By Richard Harvey

Dover boss Chris Kinnear has now got eight of his promotion winning squad signed on for next season’s Conference Premier campaign.

Defender Richard Orlu and midfielders Chris Kinnear Jr and Ricky Modeste have all signed new contracts.

England C goalkeeper Mitch Walker, defenders Sean Raggett and Tom Wynter, midfielder Tom Murphy and striker Jeff Goulding are already under contract.

Dover's Richard Orlu (right) is one of three players to sign a new contract at the club. Picture: Andy Payton FM3179119

Moses Ademola, Nathan Elder, Craig Stone, Barry Cogan, Liam Bellamy, Michael Kamara, Lee Hook and Lloyd Harrington have either been offered a contract by the club, and are weighing up their options, or are currently away on holiday.

Kinnear, voted the Skill South manager of the month for April/May on Wednesday, will continue negotiations.

Four players have been released by Whites, – defender Terrell Forbes, midfielders James Rogers and Ashley Carew, and striker Elliott Charles.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More