Home   Contact us   East Kent Mercury team

East Kent Mercury

Trusted by you since 1865

East Kent Mercury paper

The Mercury has survived intense competition, Hitler's bombs, takeovers and strikes since its launch in 1865. Yet it continues to be delivered to several thousand homes in Deal, Sandwich, Dover and neighbouring villages.

We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving local people a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01304 365526

If you would like to advertise, call 01304 238970

Write to us at 13 Queen Street, Deal, Kent CT14 6EX

Text MERCURY plus your message to 87474 *

Or email mercurynews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

East Kent Mercury is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Leo Whitlock
Editor
lwhitlock@thekmgroup.co.uk

Beth Robson
Chief Reporter
brobson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Eleanor Perkins
Reporter
eperkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sam Lennon
Reporter
slennon@thekmgroup.co.uk

Emily Stott
Reporter
estott@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mark Stokes
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475927
mstokes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Steph Thompson
Media Sales Manager
sthompson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Julie Cooper
Receptionist
jcooper@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.

Follow us

Like Us on Facebook

Most popular

Live updates

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More