Share

Broken cloud

Sat

18°C | 11°C

Moderate showers

Sun

16°C | 10°C

Moderate showers

Mon

12°C | 5°C

Home   Contact Us   East Kent Mercury team

East Kent Mercury publication

East Kent Mercury paper

The Mercury has survived intense competition, Hitler's bombs, takeovers and strikes since its launch in 1865.

Yet it continues to be delivered to several thousand homes in Deal, Sandwich, Dover and neighbouring villages.

The Mercury, a winner of the Newspaper Society's community newspaper of the year, is at its community best when it is running a fund-raising appeal to enable a Deal baby to have a life-saving operation, or campaigning for increased safety measures outside schools.

If you have a story, call 01304 365526

If you would like to advertise, call 01304 238970

Write to us at 13 Queen Street, Deal, Kent CT14 6EX

Text MERCURY plus your message to 87474 *

Or email mercurynews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

East Kent Mercury is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Graham Smith
Editor
gsmith@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mark Stokes
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475927
mstokes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Beth Robson
Chief Reporter
brobson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Victoria Chessum
Reporter (Dover)
vchessum@thekmgroup.co.uk

Eleanor Perkins
Reporter
eperkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Emily Stott
Reporter
estott@thekmgroup.co.uk

Kathryn Hewitt
Media Sales Manager
khewitt@thekmgroup.co.uk

Claire Hall
Senior Media Sales Executive
chall@thekmgroup.co.uk

Benn Reynolds
Media Sales Executive
breynolds@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.