Share

Moderate showers

Wed

11°C | 8°C

Cloudy

Thu

12°C | 8°C

Broken cloud

Fri

13°C | 7°C

Home   Contact Us   Kentish Gazette team

Kentish Gazette publication

Kentish Gazette

The newspaper that was to become the Kentish Gazette first came off the press in Canterbury in 1717. That makes the Kentish Gazette the oldest title within the KM Group - indeed the second oldest in the country.

In 1942 its offices in St George's Street, Canterbury, were bombed along with most of that part of the city in a devastating Luftwaffe attack.

Amazingly that week's paper came out with a full report of the bombing thanks to the help of the Kent Messenger which allowed staff to use its unscathed offices.

Kentish Gazette was acquired by KM Group in 1980 and was named Weekly Paid-for Newspaper of the Year at the EDF Energy London & the South of England Media Awards 2010.

The Kentish Gazette series includes the Whitstable Gazette, the Herne Bay Gazette and the Faversham News.

If you have a story, call 01227 475985

If you would like to advertise, call 01227 768181

Write to us at Gazette House, 5-8 Boorman Way, Estuary View Business Park, Whitstable, Kent CT5 3SE

Or email kentishgazette@thekmgroup.co.uk, whitstablegazette@thekmgroup.co.uk, hernebaygazette@thekmgroup.co.uk, favershamnews@thekmgroup.co.uk.

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter: @kentishgazette; @whitstablekm; @hernebaygazette or @favershamnews.

Kentish Gazette is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Leo Whitlock
Editor
lwhitlock@thekmgroup.co.uk

Joe Walker
Multimedia reporter
joewalker@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gerry Warren
Chief reporter
gwarren@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alex Claridge
Senior reporter
aclaridge@thekmgroup.co.uk

Lowri Stafford
Reporter
lstafford@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jamie Bullen
Reporter
jbullen@thekmgroup.co.uk

Bess Browning
Reporter
bbrowning@thekmgroup.co.uk

Aidan Barlow
Reporter
abarlow@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo-Anne Jarvis
Commercial Manager
jjarvis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk