Share

Clear spells

Thu

°C | 13°C

Clear spells

Fri

23°C | 14°C

Light showers

Sat

22°C | 13°C

Home   Contact Us   Kentish Express team

Kentish Express publication

Kentish Express paper

The four-edition Express is based in the centre of its core town of Ashford and also serves the Tenterden, Romney Marsh, Hythe and Folkestone areas.

The first issue of the Kentish Express's forerunner, the Ashford and Alfred News appeared on July 14, 1855 - a fortnight after the Daily Telegraph made its debut. Ashford's own newspaper had eight pages and was Kent’s first penny paper.

If you have a story, call 01233 895801

If you would like to advertise, call 01233 623232

Write to us at Express House, 34-36 North Street, Ashford, Kent TN24 8JR. Text EXPRESS plus your message to 87474 *. Or email kentishexpress@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Kentish Express is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

The Team

Robert Barman
Editor
rbarman@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alastair Irvine
News editor
airvine@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sam Lennon
Senior reporter
slennon@thekmgroup.co.uk

Tricia Jamieson
Senior reporter
tjamieson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Samantha Williams
Reporter
sawilliams@thekmgroup.co.uk

Suz Elvey
Senior reporter
selvey@thekmgroup.co.uk

Tim Collins
Reporter
tcollins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mark Stokes
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475927
mstokes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Kim Billings
Media Sales Manager
kbillings@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 01622 794660 between 10am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. For additional terms and conditions click here.