Home   Contact us   East Kent Mercury team

East Kent Mercury

Trusted by you since 1865

East Kent Mercury paper

The Mercury has survived intense competition, Hitler's bombs, takeovers and strikes since its launch in 1865. Yet it continues to be delivered to several thousand homes in Deal, Sandwich, Dover and neighbouring villages.

We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving local people a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01304 365526

If you would like to advertise, call 01634 227817

Write to us at Room B119, New Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3AJ

Or email mercurynews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

East Kent Mercury is available to buy from newsagents and by subscription. (including via the IM News app.)

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

Get your newspaper delivered to your phone, tablet and PC

  • The latest page-turning digital edition, just as published
  • Daily local, regional and national news updates
  • Daily interactive puzzles
  • Access to previous digital editions
  • Access to all of Iliffe Media Group's newspapers
  • Plus much more

Subscribe today and get your first month free. Only £4.99 a month. That's only 16p a day.
Trusted news. When and where you need it most

The Team

Robert Barman
Editor
rbarman@thekmgroup.co.uk

Beth Robson
News Editor
brobson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Eleanor Perkins
Reporter
eperkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sam Lennon
Reporter
slennon@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matthew Panting
Sports editor
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Julie Cooper
Receptionist
jcooper@thekmgroup.co.uk

Advertising - talktome@thekmgroup.co.uk

Publications

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More