Home   Contact us   Kent Messenger team

Kent Messenger - Trusted by you since 1859

Kent Messenger

Originally known as the Maidstone Telegraph, the award-winning Kent Messenger (Series) is available in four local editions serving Medway, Maidstone, Malling and the Weald and a County edition.

Consistently recognised as the most read local newspaper in Kent, Kent Messenger was named Kent Newspaper of the Year at the Kent Press & Broadcast Awards 2018 and Weekly Newspaper of the Year (above 20,000) at the Regional Press Awards 2016.

We believe in giving local people a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01622 695666

If you would like to advertise, call 01634 227817. If you want to place an advert for a vacancy please call 01622 794500.

Write to us at 6 & 7 Middle Row, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 1TG

Text KMNEWS to 87474*

Or email messengernews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.
You can also follow our Commercial Team on Twitter.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Denise Eaton
Editor
deaton@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gemma Constable
News editor
gconstable@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mary Graham
Assistant news editor
mgraham@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matthew Panting
Sports editor
Tel: 01227 475949
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alan Smith
Reporter
ajsmith@thekmgroup.co.uk

Claire McWethy
Reporter
cmcwethy@thekmgroup.co.uk

Will Janes
Reporter
wjanes@thekmgroup.co.uk

David Gazet
Reporter
dgazet@thekmgroup.co.uk

Natalie Tipping
Reporter
ntipping@thekmgroup.co.uk

Guy Bell
Reporter
gbell@thekmgroup.co.uk

Paul Francis
Political Editor
pfrancis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo Pearce
Commerical Manager
jpearce@thekmgroup.co.uk

KM Sales Team
Tel: 01622 695777

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.

Follow us

Like Us on Facebook

Most popular

Kent Travel News

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More