Home   Contact us   Kentish Express team

Kentish Express - Trusted by you since 1855

Kentish Express paper

The first issue of the Kentish Express's forerunner, the Ashford and Alfred News, appeared on July 14, 1855 - a fortnight after the Daily Telegraph made its debut. Ashford's own newspaper had eight pages and was Kent’s first penny paper. Editions are now also published for Romney Marsh and Tenterden.

We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving local people a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01233 895801

If you would like to advertise, call 01233 623232

Write to us at Unit 4, Park Mall Shopping Centre, Ashford, Kent TN24 8RY. Text EXPRESS plus your message to 87474 *. Or email kentishexpress@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Kentish Express is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Robert Barman
Editor
rbarman@thekmgroup.co.uk

Daniel Wright
News editor
dwright@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sean Axtell
Chief reporter
saxtell@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mark Stokes
Sports editor
01227 475927
mstokes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo Pearce
Commerical Manager
jpearce@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

* Please include your name and postcode. By supplying your telephone number you consent to receive SMS messages from KM Media Group regarding new promotions, products and services. Please add the word STOP at the end of your message if you do not wish to receive these messages. If you have any queries please call 0800 0855810 between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. Or email enquiries@thekmgroup.co.uk For additional terms and conditions click here.

Follow us

Like Us on Facebook

Most popular

Kent Travel News

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More