Home   Contact us   Kentish Express team

Kentish Express - Trusted by you since 1855

Kentish Express paper

The first issue of the Kentish Express's forerunner, the Ashford and Alfred News, appeared on July 14, 1855 - a fortnight after the Daily Telegraph made its debut. Ashford's own newspaper had eight pages and was Kent’s first penny paper. Editions are now also published for Romney Marsh and Tenterden.

We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving local people a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01233 895801

If you would like to advertise, call 01634 227817

Write to us at Unit 4, Park Mall Shopping Centre, Ashford, Kent TN24 8RY. Or email kentishexpress@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Kentish Express is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Robert Barman
Editor
rbarman@thekmgroup.co.uk

Dan Wright
News editor
dwright@thekmgroup.co.uk

Charlie Harman
Reporter
charman@thekmgroup.co.uk

Alex Jee
Reporter
ajee@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sam Williams
Reporter
swilliams@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rachael Woods
Reporter
rwoods@thekmgroup.co.uk

Georgia Woolf
Reporter
gwoolf@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mark Stokes
Sports editor
01227 475927
mstokes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jo Pearce
Commerical Manager
jpearce@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Follow us

Most popular

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More