Home   Contact us   Kentish Gazette team

Kentish Gazette

Trusted by you since 1717

Kentish Gazette

The Kentish Gazette is the second oldest newsbrand in the country. In 1942 its offices in St George's Street, Canterbury were bombed along with most of that part of the city in a devastating Luftwaffe attack. Amazingly that week's paper came out with a full report of the bombing.

The Kentish Gazette group of newspapers include the Whitstable Gazette, Herne Bay Gazette and Faversham News.

We value our readers and customers for their loyalty and support and try to meet their expectations by bringing the best quality newspapers in the marketplace week-in, week-out.

We believe in giving local people a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01227 475985

If you would like to advertise, call 01634 227817

Write to us at Gazette House, Room B119, New Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent CT1 3AJ

Or email kentishgazette@thekmgroup.co.uk, whitstablegazette@thekmgroup.co.uk, hernebaygazette@thekmgroup.co.uk, favershamnews@thekmgroup.co.uk.

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter: @kentishgazette; @whitstablekm; @hernebaygazette or @favershamnews.

Kentish Gazette is available to buy from newsagents, by subscription (call 0800 525450) and online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Joe Walker
Editor
joewalker@thekmgroup.co.uk

Lowri Chant
Senior news editor
lchant@thekmgroup.co.uk

Phil Hayes
News editor
phayes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gerry Warren
Chief reporterr
gwarren@thekmgroup.co.uk

Joe Wright
Reporterr
jwright@thekmgroup.co.uk

Brad Harper
Reporterr
bharper@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jack Dyson
Reporterr
jdyson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Lydia Chantler-Hicks
Reporterr
lchantlerhicks@thekmgroup.co.uk

Katie Davis
Reporterr
kdavis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Marijke Hall
Reporterr
mhall@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sean Axtell
Canterbury Crown Court reporterr
saxtell@thekmgroup.co.uk

Paul Francis
Political editor
pfrancis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Chris Britcher
Business editor
cbritcher@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matt Panting
Sports editor
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Advertising - talktome@thekmgroup.co.uk

Publications

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More