Home   Contact us   Thanet Extra team

Thanet Extra - Trusted for over 35 years

Thanet Extra

Launched in 1981, Thanet Extra is KM Group's oldest free title. Based in Margate Road, Ramsgate, the award-winning paper includes comprehensive news, sport, information, a wide-range of advertising and has separate sections for property and leisure.

We believe in giving the people of Thanet a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01843 222777

If you would like to advertise, call 01634 227817

Write to us at Room B119 New Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3AJ

Or email thanetextra@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Click here to read online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Joe Walker
Editor
joewalker@thekmgroup.co.uk

Lowri Chant
Senior news editor
lchant@thekmgroup.co.uk

Phil Hayes
News editor
phayes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gerry Warren
Chief reporterr
gwarren@thekmgroup.co.uk

Joe Wright
Reporterr
jwright@thekmgroup.co.uk

Brad Harper
Reporterr
bharper@thekmgroup.co.uk

Jack Dyson
Reporterr
jdyson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Lydia Chantler-Hicks
Reporterr
lchantlerhicks@thekmgroup.co.uk

Katie Davis
Reporterr
kdavis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Marijke Hall
Reporterr
mhall@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sean Axtell
Canterbury Crown Court reporterr
saxtell@thekmgroup.co.uk

Paul Francis
Political editor
pfrancis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Chris Britcher
Business editor
cbritcher@thekmgroup.co.uk

Matt Panting
Sports editor
mpanting@thekmgroup.co.uk

Advertising - talktome@thekmgroup.co.uk

Publications

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More