Home   Contact us   Thanet Extra team

Thanet Extra - Trusted for over 35 years

Thanet Extra

Launched in 1981, Thanet Extra is KM Group's oldest free title. Based in Margate Road, Ramsgate, the award-winning paper includes comprehensive news, sport, information, a wide-range of advertising and has separate sections for property and leisure.

We believe in giving the people of Thanet a voice and try to reflect on every aspect of life in the area. Our editorial staff operate independently and we aim to ensure that everything we do is balanced, neutral and representative. We pride ourselves on making sure that everything we do is checked, verified and true.

If you have a story, call 01843 222777

If you would like to advertise, call 01634 227817

Write to us at 3 Margate Road, Ramsgate, Kent CT11 7SP

Or email thanetextra@thekmgroup.co.uk

Please join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Click here to read online.

If you have a complaint about an article in this newspaper, click here

The Team

Joe Walker
Editor
joewalker@thekmgroup.co.uk

Julia Collins
News editor
jcollins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Katie Davis
Reporter
kdavis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Paul Hooper
Crown court reporter
phooper@thekmgroup.co.uk

Paul Francis
Political editor
pfrancis@thekmgroup.co.uk

Chris Price
Business editor
cprice@thekmgroup.co.uk

Mark Stokes
East Kent sports editor
Tel: 01227 475927
mstokes@thekmgroup.co.uk

Steph Thompson
Media Sales Manager
sthompson@thekmgroup.co.uk

Rhian Hopkins
Sales Promotions Manager
Tel: 01634 227800
rhopkins@thekmgroup.co.uk

Follow us

Most popular

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More