Home   Dartford   News   Article

Kingstonian 2 Dartford 6

Dartford FC
Dartford FC

Dartford have been crowned Ryman League Premier Division champions.

The Darts sealed the title in emphatic fashion with a stunning 6-2 victory over Kingstonian on Saturday.

Elliott Bradbrook put the Darts a goal ahead when he turned in a Billy Burgess cross, before Ryan Hayes drove home the second following Rob Haworth’s flick-on.

Kingstonian pulled a goal back with a near post header from Simon Huckle, before Danny Harris nodded the ball home at the far post to give the Darts a 3-1 half-time lead.

The visitors continued in a similar fashion in the second half when Bradbrook headed in the fourth.

Kingstonian got a second through Bobby Traynor, but Hayes restored the three-goal cushion when he finished off a good move.

Lee Burns fired in a half-volley for the sixth as Darts ensured the Premier Division trophy would be heading to Princes Park.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More