Home   Faversham   Sport   Article

FA Vase draw 2023/24: First Qualifying Round draw sees Faversham Town away to Horsham YMCA, Bridon Ropes v Tunbridge Wells, VCD Athletic v Redhill, Punjab United v Godalming Town

The draws for the first two rounds of this season’s FA Vase have been announced.

The First Qualifying Round will take place on Saturday, August 26.

Faversham Town manager Sammy Moore. Picture: Randolph File
Faversham Town manager Sammy Moore. Picture: Randolph File

If Faversham Town – under boss Sammy Moore - want to get to Wembley, they’ll need to do it from the very first round after being drawn away to Horsham YMCA.

VCD Athletic will start at home to Redhill while Hollands & Blair and Staplehurst Monarchs have both been afforded away ties.

Tunbridge Wells travel to Bridon Ropes in an all-Southern Counties East clash while Welling Town host Sporting Club Thamesmead.

Winning sides will collect £550 from the prize fund with losing teams awarded £160.

FA VASE 2023/24

First Qualifying Round (August 26): Croydon v Shoreham, Snodland Town v Tower Hamlets, Molesey v AFC Whyteleafe, Lordswood v Ash United, Balham v Rochester United, Seaford Town v Holmesdale, AFC Uckfield Town v Staplehurst Monarchs, Corinthian v Chessington & Hook United, Bridon Ropes v Tunbridge Wells, Welling Town v Sporting Club Thamesmead, Sutton Athletic v Pagham, Tooting Bec v Lingfield, VCD Athletic v Redhill, Billingshurst v Hollands & Blair, Camberley Town v Fisher, Horsham YMCA v Faversham Town, Westside v Faversham Strike Force, Punjab United v Godalming Town.

Second Qualifying Round (September 23): Camberley Town or Fisher v Bexhill United, Billingshurst or Hollands & Blair v Worthing United, Westside or Faversham Strike Force v Snodland Town or Tower Hamlets, Steyning Town Community or Oakwood v Molesey or AFC Whyteleafe, Bridon Ropes or Tunbridge Wells v Kennington, Punjab United or Godalming Town v Lewisham Borough, Lordswood or Ash United v Croydon or Shoreham, Canterbury City v Corinthian or Chessington & Hook United, K Sports v Cobham or Crowborough Athletic, Greenways v Saltdean United, Arundel or Eastbourne United v VCD Athletic or Redhill, Mile Oak or Bearsted v Epsom & Ewell or AFC Varndeanians, Whitstable Town v Tooting Bec or Lingfield, Lydd Town v FC Elmstead, AFC Uckfield Town or Staplehurst Monarchs v Forest Hill Park, Balham or Rochester United v Midhurst & Easebourne, Forest Row v AFC Croydon Athletic, Welling Town or Sporting Club Thamesmead v Seaford Town or Holmesdale, Rusthall v Newhaven, Cove v Glebe, Abbey Rangers or Horley Town v Sutton Athletic or Pagham.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More