Home   Medway   Sport   Article

Ryman League Division 1 South and North line-up for season 2016/17

Kent's non-league clubs know which teams they will be facing next season.

The FA Leagues Committee decided where clubs will be playing, taking into account locations following promotions and relegations.

Southern Counties East champions Greenwich were placed in Ryman League Division 1 South - along with Cray Wanderers, who have been moved across from Division 1 North.

Greenwich, blue, in action against Hollands & Blair will play in Ryman League Division 1 South next season. Picture: Steve Crispe
Greenwich, blue, in action against Hollands & Blair will play in Ryman League Division 1 South next season. Picture: Steve Crispe

However, relegated VCD Athletic have return to Division 1 North after their one-year tenure in the Premier Division.

The line-up for the Southern Counties East League has also been revealed, with 20 clubs in the Premier Division - including relegated Whitstable.

In the Kent Invicta League, AC London have been moved across to the Combined Counties League while Snodland have made the step up from the Kent County League. With Holmesdale relegated, they are currently due to have 19 sides in their division which is expected to form Division 1 of the Southern Counties East League when the merger is formally approved next month.

National League: Aldershot, Barrow, Boreham Wood, Braintree, Bromley, Chester, Dagenham, Dover, Eastleigh, Ebbsfleet or Maidstone, Gateshead, Grimsby or Forest Green, Guiseley, Lincoln, Macclesfield, North Ferriby or AFC Fylde, Solihull Moors, Southport, Sutton, Torquay, Tranmere, Woking, Wrexham, York.

National League South: Bath, Bishop's Stortford, Chelmsford, Concord, Dartford, East Thurrock, Eastbourne, Gosport, Hampton, Hemel Hempstead, Hungerford, Maidenhead, Maidstone or Ebbsfleet, Margate, Oxford City, Poole, St Albans, Truro, Wealdstone, Welling, Weston, Whitehawk.

Ryman League Premier Division: AFC Sudbury, Billericay, Bognor, Burgess Hill, Canvey, Dulwich, Enfield Town, Folkestone, Grays, Harlow, Harrow, Havant, Hendon, Kingstonian, Leatherhead, Leiston, Lowestoft, Merstham, Met Police, Needham Market, Staines, Tonbridge, Wingate & Finchley, Worthing.

Ryman League Division 1 North: AFC Hornchurch, Aveley, Bowers & Pitsea, Brentwood, Brightlingsea, Bury Town, Cheshunt, Dereham, Great Wakering, Haringey, Heybridge, Maldon, Norwich Utd, Phoenix Sports, Romford, Soham Town, Thamesmead, Thurrock, Tilbury, VCD, Waltham Abbey, Ware, Witham, Wroxham.

Ryman League Division 1 South: Carshalton, Chatham, Chipstead, Corinthian Casuals, Cray Wanderers, Dorking Wanderers, East Grinstead, Faversham, Godalming, Greenwich, Guernsey, Hastings, Herne Bay, Hythe, Lewes, Molesey, Ramsgate, Sittingbourne, South Park, Three Bridges, Tooting, Walton Casuals, Whyteleafe.

Southern Counties East: AFC Croydon Athletic, Ashford, Bearsted, Beckenham, Canterbury, Corinthian, Cray Valley, Crowborough, Croydon, Deal, Erith & Belvedere, Erith Town, Fisher, Hollands & Blair, Lordswood, Rochester, Sevenoaks, Sheppey, Tunbridge Wells, Whitstable.

Kent Invicta League: APM Contrast, Bridon Ropes, Crockenhill, Eltham Palace, FC Elmstead, Forest Hill, Glebe, Gravesham, Holmesdale, Kent Football Utd, Lewisham Borough, Lydd, Meridian, Orpington, Phoenix Sports Res, Rusthall, Seven Acre & Sidcup, Snodland Town, Sutton Athletic.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More