Home   What's On   News   Article

Pubs across Kent and Medway offering takeaway and delivery, with Love Your Local

It may be a while before we can all have a drink together in our local.

Boozers big and small across Kent and Medway have begun to open their doors for takeaways and deliveries.

Love Your Local is supporting pubs, while they are having to stay closed to regulars
Love Your Local is supporting pubs, while they are having to stay closed to regulars

We want to raise a glass to our much-loved pubs of all shapes and sizes and from all across the county and have launched our new campaign, Love Your Local, to show our pubs we love them,.

We're offering our pubs free ads in What's On, which is carried inside all KM Group paid-for papers across the county, as well as some features on what pubs are doing. Pick up your copy of the paper each week to see your pub featured, or find out which ones near you are offering takeaways, deliveries, and other services for the community.

If you run a pub, getting in touch with us and let us know what’s been going on at your pub during lockdown by emailing whatsoneditor@thekmgroup.co.uk with details of your pub, and what you have on offer and how to contact you.

If you're a regular you can also get in touch on the same email to support your pub, including sending us any photos you may have taken over lockdown of your local - or you raising a glass to it at your home.

Here's the list of pubs which have signed up to the campaign so far:

The Admiral's Arm, Trafalgar Court, West Street, Queenborough, ME11 5AD. Website: admiralsarm.co.uk

The Aviator, Queenborough Corner, Sheerness, ME12 3DJ. Website: aviatorsheerness.co.uk

Bell & Jorrocks, Cranbrook Road, Frittenden, TN117 2EJ. Website: thebellandjorrocks.co.uk

The Berry, Canada Road, Deal, CT14 76Q. Website: theberrywalmer.co.uk

You can help a pub near you with our campaign Love Your Local
You can help a pub near you with our campaign Love Your Local

The Bricklayers Arms, Chevening Road, Chipstead, nr Sevenoaks, TN13 2RZ. Online: the-bricklayers-arms.co.uk

The Burger Kitchen at the Flying Horse, Wye Road, Boughton Lees, Ashford, TN25 4HH. Website: theburgerkitchen.co.uk

The Dirty Habit, Upper Street, Hollingbourne, Maidstone, ME17 1UW. Website: elitepubs.com/the-dirty-habit

The Farmhouse, High Street, West Malling, ME19 6NA.Online at: elitepubs.com/the-farm-house

The Foundry Brew Pub, Stour Street, Canterbury, CT1 2NR. Website: thefoundrycanterbury.co.uk

The George Vaults, High Street, Rochester, ME1 1LN. Online: georgevaults.com

The Golden Lion, Luddesdown Road, Luddesdown, DA13 0XE. Website: thegoldenlionpub.co.uk

The Great House, Gill's Green, Hawkhurst, TN18 5EJ. Website: elitepubs.com/the-great-house

The Halfway House, Canterbury Road, Challock, TN25 4BB. Website: halfwayhousechallock.co.uk

The Hop and Huffkin, New Street, Sandwich, CT13 9AB. Website: hopandhuffkin.co.uk

The Hop and Rye Micro Pub, Wainscott Road, Rochester, ME2 4LB. Online: facebook.com/thehopnryemicropub/

The Jolly Farmer, High Street, Manston, Ramsgate, CT12 5BG. jollyfarmermanston.co.uk

The King's Head, Church Street, Wye, Ashford, TN25 5BN. Online at: kingsheadwye.com

Moondance Bar, High Street, Rochester, ME1 1DN. Website: moondancebar.co.uk

Old House at Home, High Street, Sheerness, ME12 1VQ. Website: oldhouseathomesheerness.co.uk

The Lifeboat, North Street Folkestone, CT19 6AF. Online: facebook.com/traditionalpubkent

Pegasus Tap Rooms, St Dunstan's Street, Canterbury, CT2 8AD. Online: facebook.com/PegasusTapRoom

Past and Present, Canterbury Street, Gillingham, ME7 5TP. Online: facebook.com/Past-and-Present

The Plough, St John's Road, Whitstable, CT5 2RN. Online: theploughswalecliffe.co.uk

The Poacher and Partridge, Hartlake Road, Tonbridge, TN11 0PH. Online: elitepubs.com/the-poacher-and-partridge-home

The Potting Shed, Horseshoes Lane, Langley, Maidstone, ME17 3LZ. Online: elitepubs.com/the-potting-shed-home

The Unicorn Inn, St Dunstan's Street, Canterbury, CT2 8BS. Online: unicorninn.com

The Red Lion, Charing Heath, Charing, TN27 0AU. Online: redlioncharingheath.co.uk

The Rising Sun Inn, Fawkham Green Road, Longfield, DA3 8NL. Online: facebook.com/risingsunfawkhamgreen

Rose Inn, High Street, Rainham, ME8 8DR. Website: roseinnrainham.co.uk

ShipAroo at the Ship Inn, Southfleet. Website: shipatsouthfleet.co.uk

The Three Mariners, Church Road, Oare, ME13 0QA. Website: thethreemarinersoare.co.uk

The Vineyard, The Downs, Lamberhurst, TN3 8EU. Website: elitepubs.com/the-vineyard

The Walnut Tree Inn, Forge Hill, Roman Road, Aldington, TN25 7DT. Website: walnuttreealdington.co.uk

The Wheel Alehouse, Station Road, Birchington, CT7 9RA. Website: wheelalehouse.uk

The White Lion, Selling, Faversham, ME13 9RQ. Website: whitelionselling.co.uk

* This list will be updated regularly, but see your local KM Group paper for the latest on the campaign.

For more food and drink news across the county click here.

For more business stories click here.


More by this author


Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More