Home   Categories   Grid

We kicked off Christmas with thousands of festive lights

We kicked off Christmas with thousands of festive lights

25 November 2023

Our reporter visited a castle’s spectacular Christmas light trail on opening night to get into the festive spirit.

1

‘Chandeliers and three courses for £15 – is this the best value meal in the UK?’

‘Chandeliers and three courses for £15 – is this the best value meal in the UK?’

23 November 2023

In an era where eating out is increasingly expensive, we check out a restaurant where £15 gets you three courses of fine dining amid splendour.

9

‘I was swept away on a wave of nostalgia’

‘I was swept away on a wave of nostalgia’

16 November 2023

Our reporter is in the hotseat as he reviews game show play Quiz: The Coughing Major Millionaire Scandal.

We tried new virtual reality games room that could help revive town

We tried new virtual reality games room that could help revive town

09 November 2023

Our reporter had a great time at a town’s new virtual reality gaming centre, where sessions cost £24.95.

11

‘Emergency stop led us to this forgettable boozer...’

‘Emergency stop led us to this forgettable boozer...’

27 October 2023

The Secret Drinker was unimpressed when a problem with his train led him to this town centre pub.

25

‘No-one wants to see a hair sticking out of their tomato’

‘No-one wants to see a hair sticking out of their tomato’

26 October 2023

Our reviewer heads to the coast and encounters dogs in “prison”, hair in his food and one of the great underwhelming burgers.

28

‘The group in front lost two of their party as we went round’

‘The group in front lost two of their party as we went round’

21 October 2023

An award-winning scare maze lives up to expectations as we braved Fort Amherst’s Halloween attraction.

The panic room ranked third best in the UK according to Tripadvisor

The panic room ranked third best in the UK according to Tripadvisor

21 October 2023

A Kent tourist attraction has been ranked as one of the best of its kind across the country.

2

'This tiny backstreet restaurant is a real hidden gem'

'This tiny backstreet restaurant is a real hidden gem'

19 October 2023

It may be a little off the beaten track, but our reporter says this warm and welcoming spot will richly reward those who seek it out.

20

How Kent’s neighbour draws in foodies with 17 Michelin stars

How Kent’s neighbour draws in foodies with 17 Michelin stars

17 October 2023

Why Hauts-de-France is celebrating a foodie moment 30 miles from the county.

‘Sorry, live music fans – pub’s departure from gigs makes perfect sense’

‘Sorry, live music fans – pub’s departure from gigs makes perfect sense’

15 October 2023

When a pub beloved for its live music was transformed into a gastropub with rooms, there was uproar. We went along to sample the new offering...

7

‘This is the best UK restaurant I’ve ever been to’

‘This is the best UK restaurant I’ve ever been to’

12 October 2023

Our reporter has discovered one of Kent’s hidden gems – which he says deserves to be included in the Michelin Guide.

28

‘I’ve never had so much fun at the theatre’

‘I’ve never had so much fun at the theatre’

29 September 2023

A star-studded cast put on a splendidly silly show, recreating the true story of a royal heist in the Tower of London.

1

48 hours in Belgium’s best-kept secret

48 hours in Belgium’s best-kept secret

25 September 2023

Looking for a city break? Flanders could have the answer, but you need to look beyond Bruges.

Cute, comfortable and quirky: Glamping has never felt so good

Cute, comfortable and quirky: Glamping has never felt so good

16 September 2023

Even torrential rain can’t dampen the spirits (or the toasted marshmallows) as we check a shepherd’s hut on bougie Blue Bell Hill.

'The perfect celebration and way to spend 24 hours in Kent'

'The perfect celebration and way to spend 24 hours in Kent'

14 September 2023

With a worldwide reputation, one of Kent’s prime places has another string to its bow as we find out how it is becoming the heart of wine tourism.

1

Indie rockers Two Door Cinema Club bring raucous dance party to Dreamland

Indie rockers Two Door Cinema Club bring raucous dance party to Dreamland

10 September 2023

There was dancing, mosh pits, raucous singalongs and a sea of phones as Northern Irish indie rockers Two Door Cinema Club took to the Dreamland stage.

Travel review: Exploring the Pontic Mountain range in Bayburt, Turkey

Travel review: Exploring the Pontic Mountain range in Bayburt, Turkey

07 September 2023

Taking the roads less travelled, mixing historical richness with awe-inspiring beauty is proving to be the best way to show off the charm of Turkey.

Local teens sentence their carbon-guzzling elders in The Trials

Local teens sentence their carbon-guzzling elders in The Trials

01 September 2023

They say never work with children or animals but in The Trials it was the teenagers cast from across Kent who really shone.

Chocolate on tap? Yes please!

Chocolate on tap? Yes please!

01 September 2023

We unleash our inner Willy Wonka and try our hand at a chocolate-making experience.

1
Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More