Home   Categories   Grid

‘It was a rollercoaster of emotions – I cried twice!’

‘It was a rollercoaster of emotions – I cried twice!’

28 June 2023

We went along to review the epic production of Titanic the Musical on its incredible 10th anniversary tour.

‘I don’t care if it costs $10k, I’m not leaving this stage, we’re staying!’

‘I don’t care if it costs $10k, I’m not leaving this stage, we’re staying!’

23 June 2023

Queens of the Stone Age break gig curfew to the delight of thousands of fans.

27

Pretenders prove they’re the real deal at Black Deer Festival

Pretenders prove they’re the real deal at Black Deer Festival

18 June 2023

Chrissie Hynde won everyone round with a brilliant and impassioned performance on day two of Black Deer Festival 2023.

Black Deer Festival 2023: day one

Black Deer Festival 2023: day one

17 June 2023

Black Deer Festival is under way and Nathaniel Rateliff will be a tough act to follow for any pretenders to the main stage.

Placebo effect still strong as rockers take to Dreamland stage

Placebo effect still strong as rockers take to Dreamland stage

10 June 2023

Placebo put on a solid performance at Dreamland as the Margate Summer Series kicks off – despite the absence of some of their most recognisable hits.

Tunisia offers a cultural and gastronomic twist to that holiday on the Med

Tunisia offers a cultural and gastronomic twist to that holiday on the Med

31 May 2023

Gerry Warren samples a taste of Tunisia – but has a hard act following Jamie Oliver into the kitchen.

‘Everyone left smiling like kids in a candy store - or should I say chocolate factory’

‘Everyone left smiling like kids in a candy store - or should I say chocolate factory’

26 May 2023

We took our seats at the opening night of Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory as it kicked off its 10-night run in Kent.

2

‘I already can’t wait to go back and be one of the Heathers’

‘I already can’t wait to go back and be one of the Heathers’

24 May 2023

Teen musical Heathers has gained a huge cult following - but what is it about the show that fans have become, like, totally obsessed with?

‘It’s the most delicious ice cream I think I’ve eaten’

‘It’s the most delicious ice cream I think I’ve eaten’

18 May 2023

Our reviewer heads to a new ice cream vendor offering fresh fruit ice creams and vegan-pleasing sundaes – but were they any good?

6

Does Kent's top-rated cafe live up to the hype?

Does Kent's top-rated cafe live up to the hype?

13 May 2023

Our reviewer tried the highest-rated cafe in the county on Tripadvisor, which has received hundreds of glowing reviews.

14

‘Craig Revel Horwood’s Miss Hannigan was an absolute scene-stealer’

‘Craig Revel Horwood’s Miss Hannigan was an absolute scene-stealer’

03 May 2023

The Strictly judge makes his mark as he stars in the latest touring production of family musical, Annie.

1

We’ve tried 100 Kent restaurants - and this one is the best

We’ve tried 100 Kent restaurants - and this one is the best

30 April 2023

After two years and more than 100 reviews of restaurants and cafes across Kent, we’ve crunched the numbers to find out which venue came out on top.

26

No cutlery, no problem when the food tastes this good!

No cutlery, no problem when the food tastes this good!

20 April 2023

Our reporter gives the cuisine of east Africa a try for the very first time at a small back-street restaurant

11

Eating like a sultan in foodie paradise Istanbul

Eating like a sultan in foodie paradise Istanbul

02 April 2023

Culture and delicious food combine as we spend 48 hours exploring Turkey's timeless – and increasingly more accessible – cultural capital.

The Bodyguard will have you laughing, crying and screaming

The Bodyguard will have you laughing, crying and screaming

28 March 2023

The Bodyguard has taken to the stage starring Pussycat Doll Melody Thornton and is a must-see.

We tried to conquer five-pie challenge in 20 minutes

We tried to conquer five-pie challenge in 20 minutes

23 March 2023

Our reporter attempted to complete Kent's latest eating challenge, and was left red-faced and in pain.

25

Strictly Ballroom the Musical is a truly Beautiful Surprise

Strictly Ballroom the Musical is a truly Beautiful Surprise

14 March 2023

The cast of Strictly Ballroom came to Kent and gave an opening night which was full of sparkle and passion.

2

'I slept fully clothed at Kent's worst-rated hotel'

'I slept fully clothed at Kent's worst-rated hotel'

04 March 2023

The online reviews for this "Addams family" hotel are scathing - but is it really that bad? Our reporter found out...

28

Blood Brothers is phenomenal rollercoaster of emotions

Blood Brothers is phenomenal rollercoaster of emotions

01 March 2023

We went along to the Churchill Theatre to review Willy Russell’s Blood Brothers the musical and it was a wonderful show full of laugher and emotions.

A-woof! Hey Duggee's live theatre show is like a big hug

A-woof! Hey Duggee's live theatre show is like a big hug

18 February 2023

Duggee and his Squirrels burst onto the stage in puppet form in the live theatre adaptation of the hugely popular children's television show.

1
Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More