Home   Categories   Grid

An alpaca experience to enjoy

An alpaca experience to enjoy

07 November 2019

Kent may be far from Peru but trekking with some alpacas is a popular pastime. Here's what we thought when we tried it:

1

An opera with no fat ladies and no villains

An opera with no fat ladies and no villains

06 November 2019

Glyndebourne Touring brings charm and humor to The Marlow with Donizetti's L'elisir d'amore.

It's the best of Britain

It's the best of Britain

30 October 2019

The Isle of Wight has something to offer everyone, especially couples and it's a great place to explore with your partner and dog if you have one.

Things that go bump in the night? You could hear a pin drop

Things that go bump in the night? You could hear a pin drop

29 October 2019

Check out our review of chilling ghost tale The Woman in Black at the Orchard Theatre.

Freaky fort's Halloween tours are back

Freaky fort's Halloween tours are back

25 October 2019

We went to Britain's oldest Halloween attraction, and it was absolutely terrifying.

A night at luxury hotel The Pig

A night at luxury hotel The Pig

24 October 2019

Check out our review of the hotel which has been named best in the south east.

6

Have a swell time at Annie

Have a swell time at Annie

15 October 2019

It might be 1930s America in the midst of The Great Depression but an outing to Annie will ensure you don't leave without a smile.

A pocket of tranquillity in the UK's busiest city

A pocket of tranquillity in the UK's busiest city

11 October 2019

Check out our review of luxury London hotel Hyatt Regency London The Churchill and all it has to offer.

Undeniable magic in the darkness of Dracula

Undeniable magic in the darkness of Dracula

11 October 2019

There's plenty to take your breath away but don't expect a happy ending.

A Taste of Honey review

A Taste of Honey review

03 October 2019

The brutal, honest and at times humorous truth of life as a working class woman in the 1950s.

REVIEW: A monster comes to life once more

REVIEW: A monster comes to life once more

27 September 2019

The tale of Frankenstein and his terrifying creation takes to the stage in Canterbury.

The Rocky Horror Show: It's astounding!

The Rocky Horror Show: It's astounding!

24 September 2019

A rip-roaring cast and great staging will fulfil any fan's antici...pation.

Bustin' out the bows for Jojo

Bustin' out the bows for Jojo

23 September 2019

A tribute to 16-year-old global superstar Jojo Siwa is a party your little girl will not want to miss.

Matthew Bourne's Romeo and Juliet is a must see

Matthew Bourne's Romeo and Juliet is a must see

19 September 2019

Matthew Bourne's Romeo and Juliet makes you laugh, cry and is a must see for all.

'My night in the UK's cheapest Airbnb'

'My night in the UK's cheapest Airbnb'

18 September 2019

The UK's cheapest Airbnb is the back seat of a car in Sheppey - we sent a reporter to spend the night.

12

Review for Channing Tatum's Magic Mike Live

Review for Channing Tatum's Magic Mike Live

12 September 2019

Channing Tatum's Magic Mike Live is a must for your next girls night out.

Queens of the desert strut their stuff

Queens of the desert strut their stuff

11 September 2019

The Priscilla Queen of the Desert tour bus pulled up at the Orchard Theatre last week, there is still time to get your hands on tickets.

Smouldering salsa and samba from the original Riverdance team

Smouldering salsa and samba from the original Riverdance team

11 September 2019

Smouldering salsa combines with the glitzy glam of samba and the sheer power of a thundering Celtic tapping in Heartbeat of Home.

Secret Drinker uncorks a cracking country pub near the Kent coast

Secret Drinker uncorks a cracking country pub near the Kent coast

06 September 2019

There were wide smiles and a warm welcome for our undercover reporter on his latest pub visit.

7

A powerful tale of friendship, love and class

A powerful tale of friendship, love and class

29 August 2019

Blood Brothers, starring Lyn Paul for the final time, is now showing in Kent - here's our review.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More