Home   Categories   Grid

The 'new normal' at Hever Castle

The 'new normal' at Hever Castle

27 July 2020

What is it like to visit one of Kent's historic attractions post-lockdown? As part of our series of reviews, we've visited Hever Castle to find out.

Wildwood's 'new normal'

Wildwood's 'new normal'

17 July 2020

How are Kent's visitor attractions managing to operate safely post-lockdown? In the first of a new series, we visited Wildwood to find out.

What a trip to the cinema feels like now

What a trip to the cinema feels like now

05 July 2020

The first of the county's cinemas reopened to film fans this weekend - here's what the experience was like.

Here's what it's like to try an online course for new skills

Here's what it's like to try an online course for new skills

27 May 2020

With classrooms closed to all ages, Kent Adult Education's courses have moved online. We tried what it's like to be creative and learn lockdown style.

Board games to obsess over during lockdown

Board games to obsess over during lockdown

24 April 2020

A board game shop delivering to customers during lockdown reveals the best games to play right now.

Stunning show with some shocks at the Kit Kat Klub

Stunning show with some shocks at the Kit Kat Klub

11 March 2020

A show of two halves filled with complicated, sexy dance numbers and some shocks at the end, Cabaret the Musical was a serious hit for our reviewer.

Missing pints and electric banana pizzas, Secret Drinker's crazy night out

Missing pints and electric banana pizzas, Secret Drinker's crazy night out

06 March 2020

'You should try anything once, except Morris dancing' says our undercover reporter after a trip to the pub.

16

Couple unearth long lost Flanders and Swann songs

Couple unearth long lost Flanders and Swann songs

05 March 2020

Archivist Leon Berger and partner Sovra Newman unearthed little-known songs in a tribute to English song-writers Michael Flanders and Donald Swann.

Do you believe in ghosts?

Do you believe in ghosts?

05 March 2020

A series of terrifying tales is frightfully good.

Secret Drinker reviews the poshest Wetherspoons in Kent

Secret Drinker reviews the poshest Wetherspoons in Kent

28 February 2020

Our undercover reporter heads to a Spoons with courteous door staff, a quieter atmosphere and even a sofa in the ladies' loos.

18

Review: Lady Chatterley's Lover is just as controversial as you remember

Review: Lady Chatterley's Lover is just as controversial as you remember

21 February 2020

A performance that starts as abruptly as it ends, Lady Chatterley's Lover is a show full of passion, drama and defiance.

What it's like to see the Museum of the Moon

What it's like to see the Museum of the Moon

17 February 2020

An awe-inspiring replica of the moon is on show for the next few weeks - and it's free to see. This is what we thought when we saw it:

3

Plenty of twists and turns in classic murder mystery

Plenty of twists and turns in classic murder mystery

28 January 2020

Dial M for Murder, famous for Hitchcock's genre-defining film, stars Strictly's Tom Chambers and Not Going Out's Sally Bretton, as it comes to Kent.

Review: On Your Feet! is a joyous party

Review: On Your Feet! is a joyous party

21 January 2020

A musical retelling of Gloria Estefan's rise to success is a cure for these frosty nights.

Steptoe and Son ride again

Steptoe and Son ride again

13 January 2020

Rag and bone man Harold Steptoe and his irascible dad Albert have been arguing again. John Nurden went along to see what all the noise was about...

Shocks and stars in the making at The Bodyguard

Shocks and stars in the making at The Bodyguard

10 January 2020

X-Factor's Alexandra Burke is back in Kent in The Bodyguard the musical, in role she has made her own. Here's what we thought of the show:

The Top 10 films to look forward to in 2020

The Top 10 films to look forward to in 2020

08 January 2020

From Tom Cruise's return as Maverick, to a prequel to The Sopranos, the KM Group's cinema writer Mike Shaw picks his top films for 2020.

Secret Drinker encounters 'the most inedible thing in the world'

Secret Drinker encounters 'the most inedible thing in the world'

27 December 2019

Our undercover drinker reports back from a pub with no beer and a particularly inedible snack.

30

Town's first pro panto is a giant success

Town's first pro panto is a giant success

23 December 2019

A pantomime billed as a town's first professional pantomime is a heap of fee-fi-fo-fun.

Review: Peter Pan is a glittering performance

Review: Peter Pan is a glittering performance

20 December 2019

Reporter Megan Carr gives us her views on the panto at The Orchard Theatre.

Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More