Home   Categories   Grid

‘It’s great to be back in sunny Margate’

‘It’s great to be back in sunny Margate’

21 June 2024

We review a Scottish double-header as Simple Minds and Del Amitri cheer up a crowd deflated by England’s lacklustre Euro 2024 performance.

Scallops were great - but chips in this tiny tub could be priciest in Kent

Scallops were great - but chips in this tiny tub could be priciest in Kent

20 June 2024

Our reviewer headed to the coast, didn’t read the menu properly and paid a steep price for a modest pot of chips.

22

‘I ate a meal made with a gorilla's favourite foods and it was amazing’

‘I ate a meal made with a gorilla's favourite foods and it was amazing’

19 June 2024

Our reporter tried a new dish at a wildlife park inspired by a gorilla’s favourite produce – and came face-to-face with a giraffe.

2

The musical revival that answered our prayers

The musical revival that answered our prayers

18 June 2024

1970s musical Jesus Christ Superstar has been resurrected, and we went to the opening night of the rock opera to see what’s the buzz.

‘You’re the first person to come on stage with us and throw up all over it!’

‘You’re the first person to come on stage with us and throw up all over it!’

16 June 2024

Nu-metal band Limp Bizkit played a sold-out gig that brought crowd-surfing, mosh pits and projectile vomiting to Kent.

7

We visited Kent zoo offering adult-only evening sessions

We visited Kent zoo offering adult-only evening sessions

15 June 2024

Adult-only evening sessions at a leading Kent wildlife reserve offer the perfect chance to explore nature, says our reporter.

5

‘Oh what fun we had’ at Madness concert

‘Oh what fun we had’ at Madness concert

15 June 2024

Ska band Madness showed a red fez-wearing crowd a whole lot of fun as they smashed through their classic hits.

2

‘Welcome to the wettest gig in the world!’

‘Welcome to the wettest gig in the world!’

14 June 2024

The heavens opened as Canadian rockstar Bryan Adams took to the Kent stage - but even the rain couldn’t put a damper on things.

1

‘WTF, they’ve zapped Trevor McDonald’

‘WTF, they’ve zapped Trevor McDonald’

12 June 2024

The nineties TV newsroom farce Drop the Dead Donkey is back in a new stage show - and we went along to see it.

1

Elbow kicks off Dreamland summer concerts with a bang

Elbow kicks off Dreamland summer concerts with a bang

08 June 2024

A legendary band launched a highly anticipated summer of live music on the Kent coast.

‘It’s a musical for the modern age’

‘It’s a musical for the modern age’

04 June 2024

There were high heels, synthetic wigs and plenty of tucking tape at the opening night of feel-good musical Everybody’s Talking About Jamie.

‘Theatre for children: it should be compulsory’

‘Theatre for children: it should be compulsory’

04 June 2024

We review the heart-warming and gripping new theatre show told from a child’s perspective.

'What it lacks in kerb appeal is made up for with five-star food’

'What it lacks in kerb appeal is made up for with five-star food’

30 May 2024

We sent our reviewer to a tucked away side street restaurant after seeing it feature in a celebrity chef’s recent showcase on the town’s food scene.

4

This beautiful corner of Kent is like being on the Amalfi Coast

This beautiful corner of Kent is like being on the Amalfi Coast

23 May 2024

Our reviewer enjoys the sunshine as he heads to the coast to sample one of Kent’s most beautiful dining spots.

30

How luxury Kent hotel is taking glamping to a whole new level

How luxury Kent hotel is taking glamping to a whole new level

06 May 2024

We found out how a popular Kent hotel is raising the bar when it comes to glamping.

1

‘His job is to make people laugh - and he succeeded’

‘His job is to make people laugh - and he succeeded’

02 May 2024

The 8 Out of 10 Cats and Your Face or Mine? star’s newest show received a barrel of laughs throughout the evening - here’s what our reviewer thought.

3

We tried the new Kent restaurant slated by Guardian critic

We tried the new Kent restaurant slated by Guardian critic

02 May 2024

After reading the Guardian’s scathing review of a Kent restaurant we thought we ought to try it out ourselves.

20

Shrek the Musical is perfect fun for all the family

Shrek the Musical is perfect fun for all the family

30 April 2024

We review Shrek the Musical, the feel-good family show starring former Strictly dancer Joanne Clifton.

You will definitely want to come on over to this place

You will definitely want to come on over to this place

25 April 2024

The songs of hit 1950s group The Drifters are brought to life in the touring West End show The Drifters Girl.

We took on hot wings challenge that risks ‘loss of life’

We took on hot wings challenge that risks ‘loss of life’

25 April 2024

Our reporter had to sign a waiver warning of “possible loss of life” before taking on a ferociously hot chicken wings challenge at a new Kent venue.

26
Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More