Home   Categories   Grid

Cute, comfortable and quirky: Glamping has never felt so good

Cute, comfortable and quirky: Glamping has never felt so good

16 September 2023

Even torrential rain can’t dampen the spirits (or the toasted marshmallows) as we check a shepherd’s hut on bougie Blue Bell Hill.

'The perfect celebration and way to spend 24 hours in Kent'

'The perfect celebration and way to spend 24 hours in Kent'

14 September 2023

With a worldwide reputation, one of Kent’s prime places has another string to its bow as we find out how it is becoming the heart of wine tourism.

1

Indie rockers Two Door Cinema Club bring raucous dance party to Dreamland

Indie rockers Two Door Cinema Club bring raucous dance party to Dreamland

10 September 2023

There was dancing, mosh pits, raucous singalongs and a sea of phones as Northern Irish indie rockers Two Door Cinema Club took to the Dreamland stage.

Travel review: Exploring the Pontic Mountain range in Bayburt, Turkey

Travel review: Exploring the Pontic Mountain range in Bayburt, Turkey

07 September 2023

Taking the roads less travelled, mixing historical richness with awe-inspiring beauty is proving to be the best way to show off the charm of Turkey.

Local teens sentence their carbon-guzzling elders in The Trials

Local teens sentence their carbon-guzzling elders in The Trials

01 September 2023

They say never work with children or animals but in The Trials it was the teenagers cast from across Kent who really shone.

Chocolate on tap? Yes please!

Chocolate on tap? Yes please!

01 September 2023

We unleash our inner Willy Wonka and try our hand at a chocolate-making experience.

1

Hearts skipped a beat as Olly Murs walked down the aisle at Dreamland

Hearts skipped a beat as Olly Murs walked down the aisle at Dreamland

26 August 2023

The X Factor cheeky chappy had audiences swooning with his wedding-themed headline concert.

2

The hidden gem with town's top Tripadvisor rating

The hidden gem with town's top Tripadvisor rating

19 August 2023

Tucked away on a business estate is a quirky little micropub with reviews so good it has been rated a town's best “restaurant”.

1

Gabrielle made ‘Dreams’ come true at Dreamland

Gabrielle made ‘Dreams’ come true at Dreamland

12 August 2023

Gabrielle and Soul II Soul were performing at one of Kent’s most iconic coastal venues and we went along to review the music legends.

‘I couldn’t believe what my missus did in this pub...’

‘I couldn’t believe what my missus did in this pub...’

11 August 2023

There were friendly staff, self-important locals and a shock move from his companion when the Secret Drinker visited this traditional pub.

38

This spectacular ice cream ‘imaginarium’ is one of Kent’s hidden gems

This spectacular ice cream ‘imaginarium’ is one of Kent’s hidden gems

06 August 2023

With about 30 toppings to choose from – as well as delicious ice cream cake – this is another of Kent’s hidden gems.

6

Bottomless sushi for just £20?! And it tastes incredible too!

Bottomless sushi for just £20?! And it tastes incredible too!

03 August 2023

Our reporter entered a new restaurant as a sushi sceptic – but after trying the five-star food from the “bottomless” menu, he left a convert.

5

You’ll never forget Take That musical Greatest Days

You’ll never forget Take That musical Greatest Days

01 August 2023

With a brilliant set design, banging ballads and awesome dance routines this nostalgic Take That musical is a brilliant night out for any fan.

The stunning walk with some of Kent’s best views – and a riverside beer garden

The stunning walk with some of Kent’s best views – and a riverside beer garden

30 July 2023

A pint and sandwich at a wonderful riverside pub after a bracing hike over the hills make this walk another of Kent’s hidden gems.

8

Sir Tom delights fans with Great Balls Of Fire

Sir Tom delights fans with Great Balls Of Fire

28 July 2023

Tom Jones was performing in Kent last night and so we just had to go along and review the brilliant show.

4

The hidden gem beach cafe where you’ll feel like you’re on holiday

The hidden gem beach cafe where you’ll feel like you’re on holiday

15 July 2023

Looking for a seaside spot for lunch? Look no further, as we have found an independent cafe that overlooks one of Kent’s most stunning beaches.

11

We tried Indian takeaway named best in England – did it live up to the hype?

We tried Indian takeaway named best in England – did it live up to the hype?

13 July 2023

This Kent curry house has gongs galore – but is it really the greatest in the land? Here’s our verdict...

20

Sugababes stole our hearts at final night of castle concerts

Sugababes stole our hearts at final night of castle concerts

10 July 2023

The pop trio played hit after hit to a surprisingly adoring crowd for the final night of this year’s Rochester Castle Concerts.

Everyone got lost in music with Sister Sledge

Everyone got lost in music with Sister Sledge

10 July 2023

The disco legends rounded off a glorious weekend of food, drink and music at Pub in the Park.

Nobody does it better when it comes to summer concerts

Nobody does it better when it comes to summer concerts

09 July 2023

There was flag-waving, fireworks and a flypast to die for at this year’s Leeds Castle Concert.

3
Close This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.Learn More